« back

European Economic Area (EEA)

« Back to Glossary Index

European Economic Area (EEA): “The European Economic Area (EEA) unites the EU Member States and the three EEA EFTA States (Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway) into an Internal Market governed by the same basic rules. These rules aim to enable goods, services, capital, and persons to move freely about the EEA in an open and competitive environment, a concept referred to as the four freedoms.”

Source: EFTA

« Back to Glossary Index
e-platform european union